Board Information

Precinct Director’s Name Position City State County Term Expires
1 Frerich, Allan Director Dalhart Texas Dallam November 2026
2 Howard, Mark President Dalhart Texas Hartley November 2026
3 Crownover, Justin Director Sunray Texas Sherman November 2026
4 Grall, Harold Director Dumas Texas Moore November 2026
5 Zimmer, Bob Secretary Gruver Texas Hutchinson and Hansford November 2024
6 Krienke, Danny Vice President Perryton Texas Ochiltree November 2024
7 Born, Gene Director Follett Texas Lipscomb November 2024


Election Information

Internet Posting Requirements for Political Subdivisions
Requisitos de Publicación en Internet Para Subdivisiones Políticas


Exposicion “A” de los requisitos de publicacion en internet Para las subdivisiones politicas

The governing body of a district is the board of directors which shall consist of not fewer than five and not more than 11 directors elected for staggered four-year terms [TWC Section 36.051(a) and Section 8887.051, Chapter 8887, Texas Special District Local Laws Code]. North Plains Groundwater Conservation District (NPGCD) is governed by a seven-member Board of Directors. The Board’s responsibilities include, but are not limited to, adopting and monitoring the District’s annual budget, setting an annual tax rate and other fees to fund the budget, setting District goals, developing and implementing the District’s management plan, adopting and enforcing District Rules, ensuring the District operates within its statutory authority, and developing and implementing policies and other orders.

All District elections shall be generally conducted in accordance with the Texas Election Code. Write-in candidates for any District office shall be governed by Subchapter C, Chapter 146, Election Code. Texas Election Code, Chapter 146, Subchapter C provides that for an election that is held on the uniform election date, the day of the filing deadline for write-in candidacy is the 74th day before election day [TWC Section 36.059(a) and Texas Election Code Section 146.054(b)]. Directors of the District shall be elected according to the precinct method as defined by Chapter 12, page 1105, Special Laws, Acts of the 46th Legislature, Regular Session, 1939 [TWC Section 36.059(b)]. To be qualified to be elected as a Director, a person must be a resident and a registered voter in the precinct that the person desires to represent [TWC 36.059(b)].

You are eligible to register to vote if:

• You are a United States citizen;

• You are a resident of the county where you submit the application to vote;

• You are at least 17 years and 10 months old, and you are 18 years of age on Election Day;

• You are not a convicted felon (you may be eligible to vote if you have completed your sentence, probation, and parole); and

• You have not been declared by a court exercising probate jurisdiction to be either totally mentally incapacitated or partially mentally incapacitated without the right to vote.

A member of a governing body of another political subdivision is ineligible for appointment or election as a Director. A Director is disqualified and vacates the office of Director if the Director is appointed or elected as a member of the governing body of another political subdivision [TWC 36.051(c); Texas Constitution Article 16, Section 40; and Common-Law Doctrine of Incompatibility].

A candidate must complete an Application for a Place on the General Election Ballot. A candidate may obtain and complete the Application at the District’s office at 603 East First Street, Dumas, Texas 79029. The completed Application must be filed with the District.

A candidate must appoint a Campaign Treasurer [Texas Election Code Section 252.001]. A candidate may appoint himself or herself as the Campaign Treasurer. A candidate may obtain and complete form CTA at the District’s office at 603 East First Street, Dumas, Texas 79029. The completed form must be filed with the District.

A candidate must file campaign finance reports with the District. Candidates can refer to the Campaign Finance Guide for Candidates and Officeholders Who File With Local Filing Authorities provided by the Texas Ethics Commission at the following link:

Important Dates for November 8, 2022 General Election:


The District holds an election to elect the appropriate number of directors on a uniform election date in each even-numbered year [Section 8887.052, Chapter 8887, Texas Special District Local Laws Code]. The next District election will be held on Tuesday, November 8, 2022 for Director Precinct 1 (Dallam County), Director Precinct 2 (Hartley County), Director of Precinct 3 (Sherman County), and Director Precinct 4 (Moore County). The November 8, 2022 election will be held within the respective confines of: Dallam County, Texas; Hartley County, Texas; Sherman County, Texas and Moore County, Texas. 

• Last Day to File for a Place on the General Election Ballot: Monday, August 22, 2022 at 5:00 p.m.

• Last Day to File a Declaration of Write-in Candidacy: Friday, August 26, 2022

• Uniform Election Date: November 8, 2022

Interested in Running?

Contact District Election Administrator, Kristen Blackwell, at for more information.